All I can say is WOW...what a whirlwind of emotions. From the beginning Ive been hoping Jason would pick Melissa...but I just felt that he was so blinded by whatever it was he saw in Molly that on the final day Melissa would go home...
And if no one else noticed...Jason was wearing the same color tie as Molly's dress...dead give away that hes sending Melissa packing right?? Wrong...the guy made the right choice. Melissa was so great for him and so great with his son...no doubt about it she was better with ty than Molly...and come on, we all know what career women make for being a mother...no offense but the whole Im gonna be involved in my child's life long enough to put them to bed at night, well I personally think its disgusting...and Ive whitnessed it first hand. Thats not to say as a girl you shouldnt pursue a career, but when there are kids involved they should be the #1 priority...and if you arent ready for that its not a problem. But don't try and say you are either.
Jason's entire family saw that Molly was such a career person...which is awesome but not necessarily for Jason's situation as its a 2 for the price of 1 deal. Not that Im judging but I was so stoked when he chose Melissa...
To be crushed only a few moments later when he breaks up with her to get back with Molly after the final rose...I know its not my place but really what an ass hole move...break one girls heart to go back on it and break the other ones heart...
I just really think that the bachelor is completely rediculous...and I always say this just to get hooked into it the following season...but this was just too much. And sometimes I just feel like they build up all this hype for ratings...well of course they do. Sorry to break it to you but really I have to ask if there was any single person in America who wanted to see Jason propose to Melissa to break up with her and get with Molly...I think its gay, lame, and rediculous...ugh
And heres what I think at the end of it...the bachelor is a show that perpetuates guys to be guys...REALLY though...in what situation would it be ok for a guy to date 25 girls at once...I think in a real life situation both girls involved in this debockle would have slapped Jason across the face and walked away...and I would hope Molly could be a better representation of women and notice that he broke up with her for someone else and then broke up with someone else to "be with her"...
Trust me I know my track record with dating isnt the best...Ive got the Scarlet A...LPHABET tattooed across my forehead...but at some point you have to be stronger and realize the situation for what it is...and its hard and the world will NOT believe you when you finally take that step...but yeah ugh this season of the Bachelor was dissappointing to say the least...so lame.
1 comment:
lol. this post makes me laugh because Molly & Jason are one of my favorite bachelor couples to date. I mean, did you watch their wedding? F-ing magical. In the end I'm not going to lie, I'm happy he broke up with Melissa. & now looking back, everyone is better for it :D Even Melissa became pretty famous and got married herself :D They all live happily ever after
Post a Comment