i know all of you are biting your fingernails waiting for an update in my life...cuz lets face it we all know the center of the universe has a tendency to move wherever I go...weird but so true hehe.
So on saturday morning Sinter Klaas arrived on the boat from Spain!! There was a huge party at the canal...a ton of people...crazy how they do things here in Europe. But it was cool...very fun and the kids had a great time. And side note...i gotta give props to my dad for all the times he held me on his shoulders...and all my other 8 brothers and sisters...cuz seriously its exhausting having a kid sit on your shoulders for more than about 3 minutes...even when there 3...ok even when theyre 1.5...but alas I had Mia up on my shoulders so she could see the boat with Sinter Klaas and all the Black Peters arrive...i don't feel like explaining black peters in detail right now...so i will say they are the dutch version of Santa's elves and everyone back home can have a general understanding of what its all about...
After that I played in 2 water polo games...oh the refs in holland...you think socal refs are bad...oh you havent seen anything...note to self adjusting to the refs is really not an option because they arent consistant about anything...so just score goals. I did have a good time playing...and I got kicked out more in 2 games than i did for half of a season back home...in college...wooo...tone it down maybe a little...or just play with the boys...which I do in practice...great times.
Following the games...I went to Vilika's house...Vilika (Vil for short) is on the water polo team and possibly my favorite person in the Netherlands so far. I love the girl. So after the game we went to her house and proceeded to try on every outfit in her closet (what can I say...were alike i guess) we finally picked out our outfits and in true dutch style left to go out after midnight (this is unorthodox for me I know...but Im breaking in...and loving it) So we went to one of the girl's bday parties which was fun but decided to go to the stratum afterwards...oh my god...seriously the most fun I have had so far.
Lets call it the adventures of the polo people...we hung out with about 5 girls from the team and maybe 7 guys...i can chalk this up in one sentence...it is way too much fun to go dancing with all the water polo boys...love it...except the part where Jaap (pronounced yop...but i call him yuppy cuz its funny) picks me up fireman style and spins me around in circles every so often...he has also made this a habit at tuesday/thursday after practice hang outs...but i will forgive him cuz hes awesomely cool.
Other than that not too much is new...oh cept that im back to brown...Ive got this snow white look going on because the sun doesnt shine therefore my skin doesnt tan...a sad sad sad day...i digress. i really dont get the meaning of that saying...but i thought it sounded like a good place to insert it. Anyhow...I am officially off work...its 11:30pm and Ive been working since 7am...so basically i am beyond tired and just want to sleep...oh and go to the doctor tomorrow...im sick and getting sicker and its been 2 weeks...no thank you.
No comments:
Post a Comment