Friday, November 14, 2008

Im sure the Bahamas are nice and warm...













Literally I have the cutest nephew and niece EVER...on the entire planet people...don't try and argue it because they are down right adorable...no questions...hands down the 2 cutest kids in the galaxy...probably universe actually...and I would know Im doing a hefty amount of traveling these days!! And this is no suprise as they are related to me (ok yes MAYBE it had something to do with my sister and her husband...but whose really keeping track...)

The point is...I was planning on going to the Bahamas with my sister and her family...but then I decided to move half way across the world instead...at times like these when Im freezing my batooty off I do tend to question what the hell I was thinking...but I do love the Netherlands so I can't complain too much...but it is the bahamas so...yeah lets not try and fight this one out.

However I was leaving a comment on my sister's blog...because she used the word "STOKED"...and I was so proud to be her little sister (hehe ok i have 6 inches on her how little can i really consider myself...not the point) nonetheless I felt I had a direct impact on her choice of words and therefore have a doubley direct impact on the 2 little runts she calls her kids. And I just love em...

Ok ok I know these pics are on my sisters blog...but an Aunty can put up pictures of the 2 cutest offspring ever right??? I just can't wait to see the pics from the bahamas...and Im so jealous that they will all come back from that trip thoroughly tanned...I on the other hand am turning a shade I like to call "ghost" (I came out of the womb with more color than I have now...seriously) but alas...I needed a blog dedicated to the munchkins cuz they are just too cute!! And lets be honest Renee was almost named after me...which she should have been...but i guess the middle name "Ashlee" runs a close 2nd right behind "Rachelle" of course ;) I mean the name rachelle just has a nice ring dont you think hahaha ohhh if you know me you know Im only half way kidding but it made you laugh so whose keeping score??

oh and ps...speaking of scoring...Im playing in 2 water polo games tomorrow...I LOVE my new team...wayyyyy too much fun and i get to play in 2 games cuz both the 1 and 2 team want me to play and I can play for both teams for 5 games...which is a nice change from a club in the Netherlands (not to be named because I would never want to talk bad about someone...directly) that has way too much confidence for their own good...but thats ok cuz Im used to that...a similar situation happened at a university i went to for a short while in san diego (again not to be named)...so what happens...I go somewhere else and kick ass...I just can't wait to play them!! Sorry I know I know...its water off a ducks back...really it is...and Im so happy to be where I am...but its like eating belgian chocolate...its just so much sweeter than the chocolate at home...and it kind of tastes the same way when u deliver an ass wooping to a team of over confident players...and i said players but it sounded alot like bitches when it came out...haha if you know dane cook and you can name that joke Ill give you a cookie!! Anywho...Im loving my new team (literally this might be the first team I have been on where every girl is freaking awesome...so stoked to play with them it will be so much fun...which is what water polo should be all about!!

MUAH to you all...and i hope everyone who happens to be in the Bahamas right now has an AMAZTASTICAL (that would be amazing, fantastic, and magical all at once...yeah I made that up...write it down ull find it on dictionary.com next year) time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! dont forget to WEAR SUNSCREEN!!! love you!

No comments: