Alright...so this run started out as a really good idea...it was dark and even though i know my way around the city now...i didnt want to get caught in a shady area at night while on a run so I had this brilliant idea...Ill stay on the Ring Road. The Ring Road is like a circle...it never ends (haha)...but seriously it goes in a circle around all of Eindhoven and its well lit cuz its the most main road in the city. On these points I will give myself credit for creating a safe/well lit/virtually impossible to get lost route...thus also creating the ambiance that this idea was a good one...
And no I did NOT get lost...thank god...but I might as well have. The Ring Road from start to finish is 10 miles around. This I did NOT know at the start of my run or I probably would have chose to a different path. I have never ran 10 miles in a row...ever. I mean I like to work out but I think 5 miles is plenty far...Im a swimmer come on. But 10...I mean I should feel accomplished, I should feel like I just conquered an army...but all I feel is that my brilliant Ring Road Run was not so brilliant...and I have set my bar too high cuz I highly doubt i will continue doing 10 miles everyday...Ring Road Run=nothing short of REDICULOUS. At least there were no hills...that i knew though...this is the Netherlands people...its as flat as you can get.
1 comment:
Damn 10 miles. You should be proud of yourself.
Post a Comment