Hello Hello-
Well its 4am here...and I can't sleep cuz it doesn't feel like 4am, but I thought I would email instead of going on a run alone in a foreign country at 4am...sometimes its just better to go against your better judgement and stay inside!!
If you didn't know it yet...I MADE IT!! Finally. I had a hunch that the plane flight was never going to end, I think I slept a wopping 2 hours! The food was disgusting but that was expected, and coach as always was totally uncomfortable (my knees hit the seat in front of me and if I put my legs in the aisle they would get tripped on) so lets just say I am happy to be off the plane. Getting through passport check and baggage was super easy...I had a vision of it getting complicated at customs, so I stopped and asked the officers what I needed to do and they looked at me like I was the crazy american girl...anywho...I got picked up by Zach (the dad) hes super nice. and we drove home...you think traffic in LA is bad...theres only one main freeway (comparable to the I-5) and apparently its always under construction...so I had plenty of time to take in my surroundings on the usual hour trip...2 and a half hours later we were in Eindhoven (super quaint!) and along with everything else really green. Once we got in town, we picked up the girls, Mia and Sadie. They are adorable! Ill tell ya more about em later. So after that we came home.
The house is super cute...brick and everything so Im assuming no earthquakes. I have my own room upstairs...the rooms are quite small but all of my stuff fits perfectly so Im not complaining...I do need to go get some stuff to spruce it up though...
The family is great. 2 girls, Mia 3 and Sadie 1 1/2, they are a total crack up. Barb and Zach are great too.
The only downside to the Netherlands that Ive seen so far...it is FREEZING...I mean cold as ice (ok maybe not that bad...) But this morning when we took the girls to daycare I wore a sweater a sweatshirt and a jacket and I was like...im freaking cold...what the heck...thatll take some getting used to Im sure. Other than that I cant wait to explore the Netherlands...a year of new adventures awaits!!! Ill write again soon!
No comments:
Post a Comment