So last night I went to aqua cycle...its the coolest aerobics class I have ever taken...think spin...but in a pool...it works the muscles so nicely...Im bringing it home to the states when I get back!! However afterwards I realized I lost one of my keys to my bike lock (i have three sets of keys, 2 of them are for my bike, one for my house, yes i have 2 different locks on my bike...long story its a dutch thing...people steal bikes you have to be extra careful...extra careful is usually where I get into trouble)...yep thats the typical me part. Usually I can find misplaced things but when you lose your key (and your spare key cuz you were smart enough to have them on the same key ring...) in the largest aquatics facility you have ever been in, and you don't even remember putting the bike lock on, it is unlikely you will find the keys...but there were 2 guys that stayed and helped me look...no luck of course, so miraculously this guy has a pair of clippers and snips the lock...thank god at least I wasnt stranded, but i do need a new bike lock.
lesson: dutch people are so helpful and nice...and I want to say hats off to both boys (which of whom I couldn't pronounce their names in the first place therefore I dont remember them) who stayed for over an hour after the tongelreep was closed to help me figure my situation out...I do appreciate your dilegence and patience greatly!
and I would like to say sorry to all americans of which those few people now associate the annoying girl who lost her keys who doesn't speak a word of dutch with being american...in america's defense...this is just a typical Rachelle thing...I tend to be clumbsy and lose things a lot...ask my best friend cuz he probably knows best...but please dont generalize this incedent to the american population, in this case I have to say it is just me...so typical.
No comments:
Post a Comment