Friday, October 10, 2008

it needed its own E'space...

the title of this blog is dedicated to my best friend in the whole galaxy...i win because the galaxy is bigger than the universe...ok i just looked that up and a galaxy is not bigger than the universe...a universe is comprised of several galaxies but i still win cuz its posted in a blog...(dont worry if you didnt get that it wasnt meant for you...but i still love you all...cuz you take time to read my blog...which is cool) anywho...

This needed to be in a separate blog...because I am that excited about it...I promise to keep it short. but short in my terms could be long. or tall depending on where your viewing it from...doesnt matter.

so to set the tone...Im WAY excited...stoked...happy...extactic...no short of gleeful if you will (ok maybe it wont be short...but come on this is me we're talking about...)

so...the mood is set...JUBILANT (great word...I learned it on myspace) anywho...OVERJOYED (whats a new word for thrilled...) ok here it is...i looked it up in the thesaurus cuz it was necessary...over the moon, glad, deligted, or my favorite EUPHORIC...so are you feeling this positive anxiety building...cuz i am!

ok lets just get to it...so last night I officially talked to the womens pro water polo coach for the PSV 1 team (who practices at the tongelreep in Einndhoven a short 12 minute bikeride from my house) and I start practicing on monday...I have an official face to face tonight after the scrimmage and hopefully that will go well enough to make another situation better (details not to mention on blogspot...if you want to know email me) but yeah...I am officially playing PRO WATER POLO in the Netherlands...and this is not no big deal...this is a HUGE DEAL...ok I know Im supposed to act all cool at this point and be like yeah Im cool...and ok I am cool if you pull my leg...but this goes beyond trying to be cool about it...cuz its exactly EVERYTHING i have pretty much EVER wanted in life up to this point...and how can you not be stoked when all your dreams are coming true...

The way I see my life in the Netherlands...Its kind of like living in a dream land where you get to make all the rules, and everything you want you get...Im not even joking...there is a guardian angel looking out for me and at some point in my life I did something right and it was all so I could be here now...cuz thats how good things are going...and I know its bad luck to say that...but in my defense...everything isnt perfect...but in a way...it is cuz i get the feeling its gonna work out exactly the way it is supposed to in the end...or the beginning however you want to look at it.

and side not...for all of you who kept reading beyond the intro...kudos to you...really i would love to give you a kudos bar because those things are freaking delicious...but that was a pre side note cuz here is the real deal and Im pretty stoked(and a lot of the other adjectives...but not all...cuz Im more stoked on water polo...BUT)

the short background...I have swam my entire life...Im one of those crazy people who enjoys going to the pool to swim laps...I get an extreme thrill to dive in a pool and swim as fast as i can to the other side just to find out that I was outtouched by .03...I enjoy talking about how grueling a swim set is (my sister hates when i talk about it...but everyday I would have to tell her about how many times I swam across the pool and at what rate...) but yeah I love to swim...I probably always will...so the point is...I get to meet Pieter Van den Hoogenband who was the gold medal winner 100m freestyle in athens...hes won a bunch of other medals too but that was a pretty big race...anywho...he trains at the facility Ill train at...and his brother plays on the men's water polo team...so I think it'll be super cool to get to talk to him...I hear he is really nice (oh fyi...the whole purpose for the tongelreep swim center was for this guy...craziness...the facility is all kinds of awesomeness rolled into one!)

Ill let you know how it all goes...but so long for now!

3 kisses... if you find yourself asking "why 3 kisses rachelle, I don't get it"...just scroll down a few blogs to "my first night out in europe" and you will find the answer right there in the last sentence of that blog...I even made it easy by telling you exactly where it was...go on now...shew shew...go accomplish great things on this lovely friday...!

2 comments:

Joy said...

AWESOMENESS!

Roxanne said...

Wow Rachelle! Life is looking great. You got to meet a champ and are becoming a pro...sounds so freaking fun!!! Enjoy it!